Testimonials & Reviews

Oakland Orthopedic

Bruce T Henderson, MD

Board Certified Orthopedic Surgeon located in Pontiac, MI

4.93/5 Star Rating
163 total reviews

Dr. Bruce T Henderson always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 163 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Bruce Henderson below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Jean R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/31/24
Dr. Henderson is an amazing surgeon. He is a perfectionist in his field. He is so kind, respectful & commited to his patients well being. I highly recommend Dr. Henderson to anyone needing orthopedic surgery.
Thurman T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/31/24
We have been so pleased with the care we have gotten since coming to Dr. Henderson. Thankful for the time he takes with his patients .
Diane M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/23/24
Very attentive to patients, their concerns and takes extra concern to help patient feel better.
Joanne B.
1/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/18/24
Staff is awesome!! Dr. Henderson spends as much time necessary to answer any questions. It is most convenient to have x ray facilities in his office. His vitamins s are very reasonably priced. And it is refreshing to experience a Dr .who look you in the face rather than looking down at a computer! PS It would not let me give you five stars.
Kathleen C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/17/24
Dr. Henderson always does an excellent job! He is very thorough, takes the time to explains my X-Rays & to share helpful information & answer my questions! He said I needed a cortisone shot this time, was as careful as possible & it really helped with my knee pain!
Gail E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/03/24
Dr. Henderson is an excellent ortho. He is thorough and caring when treating me. I have had a knee and hip replacement by him.
Kathleen D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/03/24
Dr. Bruce Henderson is very knowledgeable and skilled. He cares about his patients. I highly recommend him.
Vicki B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/03/24
Very good Dr Hendersson is very knowledgeable
Jacqueline L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/01/24
I felt I had a good visit most of all he gave me hope I'd say , instead of just flat out saying you need to have a knee replacement I had another option in fact he confirmed what I felt what was needed was to lose some weight and that would take a lot of weight and pressure off of my knees I've been suffering for several years with my knee pain but I noticed that as I gained the weight the pain got worse so that's what I'm focusing on. I did purchase some supplements from his office so I'm going to definitely stick with that so I was very grateful for his honesty to stress lose weight. I look forward to my next visit.
Sherry S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/27/24
Dr. Henderson was polite and carefully listened to my concerns. He ordered x rays after examination. He gave me a treatment plan for at home therapy with follow up appointment in two weeks.
Jolynn A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/26/24
Dr.Henderson is a very good remarkable doctor
Vince M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/26/24
Excellent as always. Quick, efficient and professional.
Patricia U.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/14/24
Dr Henderson takes the time to explain the patient’s issue in detail and in a way that the patient can understand. I always recommend him to friends.
Mary S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/06/24
My 3/5/24 appointment w/Dr. Henderson proved to go beyond my xray/office exam to cover my vitamins. DR Henderson found my Dec lab showed vitamin D was high. My other Dr. had me nor take it from Dec to Feb & Henderson on 3/5/24 has me take vitamin D every other day. until 3/19/24 my
Dennis C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/15/24
Took the time to explain to me what was needed to alleviate my pain. First visit helped.
Geeta T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/09/24
Always had a very good experience. Great Doctor.
Joanne B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/31/24
Dr. Henderson always spends quality time with patients. Quite refreshing
Patricia H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/28/24
Exam was th
Patricia H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/26/24
Very through
Martin P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/16/24
Dr. Henderson has treated my wife and I for several different procedures from frozen shoulder, knee Meniscus and total knee replacement. He’s very dedicated to his work and goes above and beyond to make sure you heal properly.